Testimonials

Please read the testimonials below from our happy customers. If you have stayed with us recently and would like to leave feedback, please use our feedback form.

“Hi Allan and Shirley, Rex and I were very impressed with the excellent service we received while staying with you 25 – 29 Sept.   Thank you for upgrading us to the Executive Suite as it was most comfortable.   May we also thank the staff that looked after our unit.”
Shirley and Rex, September 2017

“Hi there, apart from filling out the online survey I would like to offer your further feedback. I was welcomed with a warm and relaxed greeting, making me instantly feel relaxed from the drive down. 😊 I really loved that there was an abundance amount of towels, for some of us ladies like to wrap our hair up in a separate towel. 😊 The spa was devine…more relaxing! 😊 And what impressed me the most was the hygiene. ( the seal of hygiene on the toilet was reassuring) 😊  So thank you for a relaxing and much needed break from the hussle and bussle of life.
Well  recommended place to stay and further more, we will be back for a spa treatment!”
Tania, April 2017

“Our stay was too short but your facility was lovely, we will definitely come again. I have tried to do a review via agoda site but that is not so user friendly and I couldn’t click on the stars to submit my rating, it was however 5 out of 5. Its lovely and close to town, very clean and loved the private spa in the bathroom. Thank you for having us.”
Amanda Smith, July 2016

“Thanks for your kindness and consideration.  We had a wonderful time at Rotorua and your motel.
See you next time.”
Jingfen, February 2016

“We recently stayed with you and were so happy with our experience. You were both so welcoming, helpful (despite our numerous requests for support—even for the stove top;) and friendly. We will definitely be visiting again and I promise to book directly through you:)
Thanks again”
The Chiets, October 2015

“Our stay was most comfortable and quiet – on a cold frosty morning it was great to not feel under pressure to check-out earlier than 11am.  By then it was fine and sunny for a pleasant walk around the Blue Lake.
We appreciated being offered both a skim milk and whole milk – it is the little things that can make a difference!  I expect there is mention of electric blankets in the hotel brochure (which I didn’t read) but I found the switches a bit late, in fact, after we were out of bed the next morning, tucked ever-so-tidily under the mattress!  Oh well, the lovely spa warmed us up beautifully for a good night’s sleep.  The spa filled at an impressive speed – thank you, it was lovely.
We went to Capers Epicurean for lunch and Sabroso for dinner – both very good in our opinion.
There are quite a number of other places yet to explore, the Redwoods for one, so we hope to stay again at Silver Fern. Meanwhile I shall recommend your accommodation to anyone wishing to find an immaculate and friendly “home-away-from-home”.
Juliet & John, July 2015

“We had a lovely time and I wrote a review for tripadvisor this morning.  I will certainly recommend you to friends and family.  Actually, I liked the fitted bedspread so much that I was just looking up online where to buy one.

Thanks again.”
Mitchell, May 2015
 

“I had a great time staying with you last week, room was very good, loved the spa. Your service was excellent and I would be very happy to stay with you again, please feel free to post my comments.”
Craig, April 2015

“Thank you for having us – we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Rotorua and would most gladly recommend the Silver Fern. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and conveniently located and you were both very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent too – and the spa bath was great fun!”
Anne, April 2015

“Dear Allan & Shirley, We had a wonderful time at the Silver fern and we would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending friends and family.”
Trevor, April 2015

“We had a great time! Thank you. We wrote a review on TripAdvisor while we were with you! See you again.”
Cary, March 2015

“The service and accommodation was excellent thanks. Sue will get onto Trip Advisor with a full endorsement later on. Cheers”
Tony, March 2015

“We really enjoyed our stay at your accommodation, we will be sure to provide positive feedback on trip-advisor in the next few days. Well done!”
Simon & Kim, December 2014

“Very much enjoyed our stay and have already put my post on Trip Advisor. You certainly have a beautiful complex and would totally recommend your place to anyone I know visiting Rotorua.”
Kim Hatcher, November 2014

“I just wanted to email you and say what a fabulous weekend away we had when we stayed last weekend. Paul was great – a big thank you to him for giving us a spare key in the early hours when we had mislaid one  of the room keys – he was fantastic. Also, the amenities were lovely and we would definitely book with you again. Just if you could pass on for us,  the three ladies in our group had a spa treatment on site on the Saturday afternoon, and we were absolutely thrilled with their service too, they were superb! Thanks all round.”
Jane Gregory, November 2014

“Thank you so much for providing a wonderful place to stay while celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and my husbands birthday. The honeymoon suite was just lovely and comfortable. The platter to enjoy after our massages was devine and what can we say about a spa in our room…awesome !!
Carole and Paul were the most wonderful and friendly hosts and they make it very pleasureable to stay. Big thank you to Carole for going above and beyond posting us our sunglasses we left in the room.
Cooked breakfasts were devine. We wont be staying anywhere else in Rotorua. Thank you again 🙂 ”
Amanda and Leigh Pearce, October 2014

“I was staying at a hotel in Rotorua and i just happen to come on your beautiful accommodation by chance. I came all the way from the West of Ireland and I have traveled all over Australia and New Zealand North and South Island staying in four and five stars Hotels and your Accommodation was the best of all I stayed at. It was so elegant and clean and ye both made me feel so welcome.If I ever return to New Zealand Your lovely Silver Fern Accommodation will be the place I will stay and I will also send all my friend to stay with ye also. Many Thanks for such a lovely time this Oct 2014.”
Nuala O’Dowd.RGN. SCM. DIP NM, October 2014

“Hello Allan & Shirley
I must say it was a lovely place to stay at. It was so clean and just felt quite homely.
Thank you”
Natalie, October 2014

“I would like to start by saying how much we enjoyed our stay at the Silver Fern over the weekend.  Even though the weather wasn’t the best we definitely chose the best motel to stay at thanks. We would certainly stay there again. It wasn’t until I woke up in my own bed this morning that I realised that I hadn’t woken up all all sore and achey while I was away – your beds were just so comfortable.  Much more than my own very new one.
Are you able to let me know which brand of bed we were sleeping in?  I am seriously thinking of ditching mine and getting something that I actually wake up feeling refreshed in. Many thanks”
Heather, October 2014

“We loved your apartment, was the cleanest and nicest place we have been to.”
Catherine and Kim, June 2014

“You have a fabulous hotel – much appreciated.”
Gemma, April 2014

“Thanks for an excellent long weekend! This was probably the best accommodation we have had so far in Rotorua.”
Oren, February 2014

“My wife and I love Silver Fern very much. The environment is very comfortable, and you guys are very kind to us. We will come back when we come Rotorua next time. Thank you”
Ryan, February 2014

“Great stay.  Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. A very welcoming combination.”
Michael, January 2014

“We certainly had a wonderful moment staying at Silver Fern. As we told you, it was the 2nd time, and we really appreciated the 2 bedrooms apartment. If we come again to Rotorua, be sure we’ll be staying here again. Thanks for your sincere kindness.”
Dorothee and Christophe, January 2014

 

Book your motel accommodation in Rotorua at Silver Fern Accommodation & Spa.